Shhh… my song is on!

As summer rolls to a end and school begins I cannot help but think about the pace that the next ten months of our lives will take. Spending 9 hours at school and bringing more work home, homework with the kids, the new and overwhelming hockey schedule and not to mention the rest of everyday life! I know I am not the only mom out there that feels like they are consistently trying to keep up!

This summer while I was listening to klove I heard a song that has really spoken to me! If you are a mom that feels overwhelmed like me you have to listen to Breathe by Jonny Diaz!

Pay attention to the beat throughout the song! This is my favorite part of this song. The beat is so quick tempo that I can feel the stress of a hectic life right from the start, but then he gets to the chorus and the beat slows and the words really hit home!

The chorus says:

Breathe, just breathe
Come and rest at My feet
And be, just be
Chaos calls but all you really need
Is to just breathe

When the days are hard and you feel you are struggling to keep your head above water… Just Breathe! Rest at the feet of Jesus and take comfort in him. I really needed this message! We moms are strong women that take on a lot and I think we need to give ourselves some grace! Do yourself a favor and read the lyrics to this song and remember… (to quote another song…) You are strong, you are invincible, you are woman!

I plan to just write the word Breathe in random places to remind myself throughout the day! I cannot really change what is put on my plate but I can change how I handle it. In the moment I can breathe but I also need to find some quiet time to rest at the feet of Jesus and renew myself so that I can be the best me for my family.

Let’s spread kindness and love!

Nichole

Leave a Reply

