I’m sorry sir, my plate is full

Well… as if I needed one more thing on my list of things to do! I decided to start a blog. I had one years back that was mainly used as a tool to keep people up to date on the happenings in my house… since Facebook now does that I quit blogging.

After a lot of thought, I wanted to start a new one as a resource and help to you moms out there instead! I will share things that I am doing to help out in our crazy life and I will share things that are less than perfect to save you from my fails! We all need to work together and support each other in a world where tearing each other down seems to be the popular thing to do.

My name is Nichole and I am an elementary school teacher. I have a wonderful husband (F) and two great kids. My son (A) is just going into middle school and my daughter (P) is just going into 1st grade. We lead very busy lives and I will be honest I struggle to keep up. Within the last year, I have started to really understand the dangers of the chemicals we are exposing ourselves to on a daily basis. Because of this, I have gotten into essential oils and chemical free products as a way to help reduce the toxins we interact with each day. This year, I strive to continue to replace the toxic products in my house and be better about cooking and eating at home! Last year, I feel like I was on survival mode and when it came to food, convenience won every time. My big push is that this year will be busier than last year and I do not want my family to just “survive,” I want us to thrive! I will go into all of this in more detail in future posts!

**Just a small disclaimer! I do not pretend to know everything about parenting, homemaking, cooking, essential oils and the multitude of other things that I will cover on this blog! In fact, most of those categories (ok all of them!) I am still (and always will be) working on getting better! But, we learn best from each other! Feel free to leave comments, but remember we are here to support and love one another and not be hurtful in anyway. So… keep the comments kind. You are welcome to have differing opinions from me and others as long as you are kind. It is like my Pastor always says “You can tell me anything as long as it is done at the right time, in the right place, and with the right spirit!”

Let’s spread kindness and love!

Nichole

Leave a Reply

